About the Administration and Staff

William A. Jetter, (BJ), Safety Service Director for the City of Deer Park, is responsible for enforcing the policies of the City as well as the administration of all safety and service functions which includes the Police Department, the Service Department, the Tax Department and the Office Staff.  

Janet Lichtensteiger-Kelly, Administrative Assistant, is the facilitator for various tasks that are needed by residents and city employees. The city office is where the process begins for building and zoning permits, all citizen requests and concerns, and Chamberlin Park inquiries.  She works closely with the Service Dept to resolve the community needs and requests, such as road work, park maintenance, and other issues. Email:

Sheena Johnson, Tax Administrator, is responsible for the collection of income tax and the administration of the Tax Department.  On a daily basis, she reviews and audits individual and business tax returns, as well as employer withholding tax payments.  She works closely with apartment Landlords/Owners to maintain accurate rental occupancy reports.  Sheena is available during regular office hours to complete your Deer Park city tax return, and/or help with setting up payment plans if needed. 


The city office hours are 8 am - 4:30 pm Monday - Friday. Phone: 513-794-8860. Fax: 513-794-8866.

There is a drop box in the municipal parking lot for paperwork, if you wish to utilize it.